To Rent

GLENDALOUGH

Clean & Quiet house in safe area
Fully furnished room available now
Queen bed, study desk, linen etc
WIFI Internet, All bills included, No contract
Walk to shops, trains, buses & attractions
5 Mins too the city by train short walk too the Glendalough Station
Suit Overseas students/travellers/FIFO
Female preferred
Short or long stay is OK
Be quick it dont last long

Phone John

0411369936

Hi there
I’ve got a double room available for renting at Drabble Road/Scarborough – 970m from the sea

The House:
-1,000m to the south side of Scarborough Beach Road
-970m from the sea
-Quite and respectful complex of three villas
-3 bedrooms/1 Bathroom/1 toilet
-Very large living areas – plenty of space
-Fridge, washing machine and vacuum cleaner for common use
-Gas stove and gas hot water system
-Electric oven
-Nice and easy to maintain courtyard with store room
-Some parking available within the complex
-Will be sharing with two other male full time workers – 30’s

The Available Bedroom:
-Cool and bright unfurnished double sized bedroom (double bed might be available if needed)
-Double door BIR
-Blinds
-Carpeted
-Enough space to fit a double or queen size bed plus bed sides or chest of draws or even another wardrobe
-Available now

A few Conditions:
-Inside the house is a smoking free area
-Sorry, no pets
-Price is $ 160 per week + bills to be split between 3 of us
-2 weeks bond ($320.00) + 2 weeks rent in advance ($320.00) = total of $640.00 to move in

Send us a message or email if you interested!
0402 792 481
Cheers

Stirling

Friendly, easy going and professional female and male housemates are looking for a female to share gorgeous 4×2 home in Stirling. House is fully furnished (except the room for rent) and includes 2 living areas, aircon, gas heater and is walking distance to some public transport and shops. Please contact Jaye on 0438 388 729 for a viewing or for more information.

Wembley Downs

How would you like to live close to Scarborough, Floreat and City Beaches, enjoy magnificent sunsets and ocean views in Wembley Downs.
On 9th December, a fully furnished small single room with single bed, desk, new LCD TV, wardrobe, bed linen and towels, is available at $155 a week, $13 utilities (don’t be caught sharing huge electricity water, & gas bills, if FI/FO you don’t pay utility costs on weeks away) plus wireless internet optional. Separate entrance; new fully equipped (includes dishwasher) Kitchen/living with Air con; outdoor smoking area.
If you are looking for a grotty share house, then this home is not for you, it attracts mature trustworthy people who enjoy living in a quiet relaxed clean modern home, often staying long term.
On bus route 92, or bus 412 via Stirling train station, off street parking provided. Please contact Margaret to view 0417 928 605.

Balcatta

Master room for rent $125/week/head including all wireless internet, electricity, water and gas bills

*Looking for couple $250/week or maximum $315 for three people

*Fully furnished room with queen sized bed, built-in wardrobe, desk
*Central air condiition
*Bus station in front and opposite the house within 1 min. walk
*20 mins bus to city
*Convenience store just beside the house and 10 mins walk to Coles, IGA, MacDonald, Dominos, etc

Feel free to call or SMS me on 0431122942
Cheers
Katherine

Osborne Park

large furnished room available from the the 20th of December in Osborne Park. We are looking for a mature responsible easygoing person that is working to share a nice house with good people. please call robyn on 0477286074 to arrange a time to view . 150 per week plus expenses.

Scarborough

Our lovely roomy is leaving us to move overseas in January so we are looking for someone to replace her…

If you are honest, friendly, fun, tidy (been in house shares before) and keen to live with 2 other people (both 25, one male who works away and one female who works full time. Both like to keep fit, pretty chilled during the week and like to have a beer on the weekends) then let us know!

The house is 3 x 1, modern decor, courtyard and all set up with furniture, a/c, washing machine etc etc. The room itself has a built in robe, not huge in size but easily fits a double bed with left over space.

Rent is $125 per week which includes home & contents insurance – bills are about $60 per month. (Bond is $450)

Available 12th January 2012

If you’re interested please send me an email a bit about yourself and we’ll suss a time to meet and show you through.

🙂

tegan.oehm@peard.com.au

 

Would You Like to Volunteer in December?

Dymocks Children’s Charities is looking for volunteers to do gift wrapping at Karrinyup Shopping Centre in December. Volunteers can receive a letter of recognition (good for future job hunting!) and have an opportunity to practice English with local Australians. If interested contact Cate Adler mralder@bigpond.net.au .

Luca and Gaetano drop in for a visit

We were thrilled to get a visit from two very popular former students, Luca and Gaetano.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Luca and Gaetano, from Italy, studied with us for 12 weeks earlier in the year.  Since then, they packed up off to country Queensland to work on a cattle station.  Not content with roughing it out there, they found themselves a station wagon and drove all the way back to Perth, via Adelaide and across the Nullabor Plain. Back in Perth for two days now, they already have restaurant work (drop in and say hi at the Naked Fig at Cottesloe!) and are looking to extend their stay here by the beach.  Wonderful to get a visit from some former students (Felicity seemed particularly pleased…) .  Oh, they’re also looking for share accommodation if anyone has a room vacant!